Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Pig and Publican. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lewes, DE

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Pig and Publican and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Charles 10 days ago

WHAT'S NEW TODAY

The Pig & Publican is an absolute treasure that's almost hidden on Savannah Road nestled in a complex that most just drive by! But once you stop your in for real old school restaurant style food made by an amazing kitchen staff that's is cooked to perfection and reasonable price point. The wait staff are awesome providing friendly punctual service as does the bar staff. They have all sorts of tape beers, cans and bottles. Coupled with a really nice wine selection, and a full bar!. What is so nice the owner is "hands on" and his entire staff are like family that work so well together! We have never had a bad meal or experience, I bet those reading this won't either! BTW - even the best restaurants are entitled to an off day!! (Which we had not experienced in 2 plus years).

Sue 14 days ago

CHICKEN & BRIE

Love this combination of flavors!

Eionshul 15 days ago

Traditional Hummus

By far the best hummus I've had in the area. Very smooth. Taste is phenomenal

Claudiafenderson about 1 month ago

THAI DRUNKEN NOODLES

I went to the Pig and Publican for the first time. I am glad Rachel told me the Thai drunken noodles were spicy. They were but also so flavorful. My guests had the patty melts which were cooked perfectly. We will surely return as the wonderful variety on the menu made it difficult to chose; can't wait to try some more.

Karen about 1 month ago

PIEROGIES

First, the staff here is so warm and friendly. The craft beer selection is excellent (always have interesting IPAs) and I have enjoyed the pierogis served,over sour cream w sauerkraut on the side. My husband got the bangers & mash which he really enjoyed too.

Sue 14 days ago

THAI DRUNKEN NOODLES

This dish is so flavorful and just the right amount of spice!!

Sue 14 days ago

FISH & CHIPS

Yum, light batter

Melanie 24 days ago

THAI DRUNKEN NOODLES

My husband got this dish and is still talking about it. My Mom and I got the fish and chips, also so good! We will be visiting again this Saturday and can't wait to try something new!

Dianne about 1 month ago

HOUSE BURGER

Visited the other night. We were in the mood for a tasty burger and fries. You didn't disappoint! Very enjoyable! Thanks for satisfying exactly what we were looking for! Great waitress too!!

Robyn about 1 month ago

Wild Mushroom Soup

Very good. Great service. Only complaint a $1 charge for separate checks, I just didn't think that is called for.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA